European Financial Management Association
2010 Annual Meetings
June 23-26, 2010
Aarhus, Denmark

Keynote Sepaker

Professor G. William Schwert

TITLE: "Stock Volatility during the Recent Financial Crisis"

The European Financial Management Association will hold its 19th Annual Meeting in AARHUS (DENMARK), June 23-26, 2010.

RESEARCH PAPERS:Members and friends of the European Financial Management Association are invited to participate in the 2010 Annual Meeting. You are encouraged to submit papers in all areas of Finance and especially with European content or implications.

AWARDS:The Association will present the GARP Risk Management Award ($2,500) & WRDS Conference Best Paper Award ($2,000), Larry Lang Corporate Finance Award ($2,000) & PhD Student Best Paper Award ($1500)

SPECIAL SESSIONS:In addition to the regular sessions of academic research, the program will include panel discussions, tutorial lectures, and invited presentations. The goals of these special sessions are to enhance the exchange of ideas between academicians and practitioners, to provide a forum for discussion of special topics and to offer educational opportunities for conference participants. You may submit your proposal to arrange a special session by writing to the Program Co-Chairs.

PUBLICATION: A set of papers presented at the meeting will be selected by the 2010 Program Co-Chairs and will be published in a regular issue of the European Financial Management journal, in cooperation with the Managing Editor. All selected papers will be blind refereed.

ELECTRONIC SUBMISSION:Only electronic submissions will be considered. Submit three files in PDF format: (1) Complete paper, (2) Paper without the name/s of author/s’, and (3) the Abstract (i.e., the first page of your paper). When submitting your paper please provide the following information: The title, name(s) of the author(s), complete address(s), telephone and fax numbers, EFM classification codes (available on our website) and e-mail addresses for each author. Please indicate which author(s) will attend and which author will present the paper. Please also denote your research areas (using EFM classification codes) that you would like to serve as a session chair and/or discussant. If your paper is accepted, you are expected to act as chair/or discussant in your field of research.

DEADLINE: The deadline for papers and proposals is January 15, 2010 Authors will be notified by March 4, 2010. Please submit your paper electronically to the European Financial Management Association Conference at:

Tom Aabo & Peter Løchte Jørgensen
Program Co-Chairs, 2010 Meeting
Aarhus School of Business,
U-building, ground floor
University of Aarhus
Fuglesangs Allé 4, DK- 8210 Aarhus V, Denmark;;;;